Wanted: Detail Tips + Tricks (Save me time please)

Ok I picked up a Porter Cable 7424 about a 2 months ago and have detailed about six cars now with it (my 323ci twice now). Of course I'm still learning as I go.

this is my latest job... (still need to do the roof, tires, and figure out a good plastic cleaner to get the lights looking good).

this is my fathers work vehicle for the family lawn business that we probably haven't washed or waxed in at least 6+ years. I wish I would have taken before pics to show the comparison, but I forgot.

The van's paint before was extremely oxidized. This van had no shine whatsoever, it was like looking at a black chalkboard before. I think the actual dirt on the paint probably protected it over the years.

anyway...

After washing, claying, washing again, paint cleansing, swirl polishing, glossing, then waxing, sweating, bitching, crying, praying... (used meguir swirl/ gloss/ paint cleaner/ wax produts)

on the 2nd day (9+ hours or so total later) I think I got it looking pretty sharp, but...

As I detail more and more cars I'm running into little things that really add up timewise. I hope some of you experts might clue me in on to help shave off some time...as well as any cool tips/tricks ect...

[01] Does anyone have tricks on how to speed up the process of applying polish/wax onto the pad when using random orbital? I spend more time stopping and applying wax to the pad than actually removing it from the vehicle.

My process of applying wax/polish to the pad is
- stopping porter cable,
- turning it over holding in my left hand flipped over
- reaching for the wax/polish (in my pocket/ ground/ shelf) w/ my right hand
- squirting wax/ polish on (as pad is still slightly turning)
- put the polish/ wax back (ground, pocket, shelf)
- flip over porter cable
- smear it onto paint on car and go...