Any Detail Questions Answered

I have over 30 years experience in detailing car as a part time business....currently I work on about 4 to 8 cars a month.

If any of you BMW enthusiast, that have questions about cleaning inside or painted areas feel free to ask I'll do the best that I can to help!

dboy11 said:
I have over 30 years experience in detailing car as a part time business....currently I work on about 4 to 8 cars a month.

If any of you BMW enthusiast, that have questions about cleaning inside or painted areas feel free to ask I'll do the best that I can to help!
what can i use to clean the tan leatherette ...glen

katsbimmer said:
what can i use to clean the tan leatherette ...glen
Glenn

Get a empty spray bottle and fill in with a 10/1 water to Woolite this is a very mild cleaning soap solution....I use a soft hand brush on areas that are a bit dirty-er....drivers seats and areas that get allot of action....you can also use an all purpose cleaner like 409 or simply green mixed the same way....ALWAYS make sure that you spray on a towel or cotton pad before wiping the area, you can never tell if a cleaner is going to change the color of the leather

What do you suggest for cleaning glass? I usually use a foaming glass spray with newspaper, but usually get some dreaded streaking that I notice when the sun is at just the right angle...

Silva said:
What do you suggest for cleaning glass? I usually use a foaming glass spray with newspaper, but usually get some dreaded streaking that I notice when the sun is at just the right angle...
Stoners Invisible glass and micro fiber towels...you can get Stoners online about any where and also at Pepboys or auto supply stores...The Micro fibers towels I like the ones sold by Poorboys World....but there are tons of towels on the market.

I use two towels to clean windows spray on the Stoners then use one towel to spread out evenly then the next one to buff dry.

Tom said: